Officers & Governors




Jonathan D. Resnick

Vice Chairmen:

Thomas A. Callahan, International Union of Operating Engineers
- Local 15, 15A, 15B, 15C, 15D
Jonathan S. Drescher, Plaxall
Suri Kasirer, Kasirer Consulting, LLC
Raymond Quartararo, J.P. Morgan Chase


Carlo A. Scissura, Esq., New York Building Congress


Louis C. Grassi, Grassi & Co.


Jennifer Stone, Robert A.M. Stern Architects

General Counsel:

Michael K. De Chiara, Zetlin & De Chiara, LLP

Past Chairmen:

John F. Hennessy III, Hennessy Energy
Richard L. Tomasetti, Thornton Tomasetti
Dominick M. Servedio, STV Group, Inc.
Frank J. Sciame, Sciame Construction LLC
John M. Dionisio, Dionisio Associates


Joseph R. Amato, Cameron Engineering & Associates, LLP
B. Dean Angelakos, CHA Companies
Liz Archer, Dewberry
Charles D. Avolio, Suffolk Construction
Jay Badame, Tishman Construction - An AECOM Company
Ali Catik, Tutor Perini Corporation
Jeffery R. Capazzi, The Jobin Organization, Inc.
Steven M. Charney, Peckar & Abramson
Christopher J. Curry, The Howard Hughes Corporation
Arthur S. Doerner, Component Assembly Systems, Inc.
Paul Eagle, Perkins + Will
Christian Esteban, A. Esteban & Company
Mark Gregorio, TEI Group, Inc.
Kelly Heuer, Navigant Consulting
Kenneth Johnson, Hunt Construction Group
Eli R. Khoury, HDR, Inc.
Kenneth D. Levien, Levien & Company, Inc.
Lisa Linden, LAK Public Relations
Charles Manning, Parsons
David W. Marino, Marsh
William McKenzie, Abatement Unlimited Inc.
Richard Minieri, ASM Mechanical Systems
Edward V. Piccinich, SL Green Realty Corp.
Denise M. Richardson, The General Contractors Association of New York, Inc.
Phillip M. Ross, Anchin, Block, and Anchin, LLP
Howard L. Rowland, E.W. Howell Co., LLC
Gary Segal
Angelo Silveri, Silverite Construction Co.
Thomas R. Spatafora, Posillico Inc.
Joseph Urbinati Jr., MPCC Corp.
Elizabeth Velez, Velez Organization
Palmina Whelan, American Airlines


Governors Emeriti

Richard T. Anderson
Jane A. Chmielinski, AECOM
Jeffrey M. Levy
J. Robert Mann, Jr., E-J Electric Installation Co.

Senior Advisors

F.H.(Bud) Griffis, NYU Tandon School of Engineering
D. Kenneth Patton, NYU School of Professional Studies, Schack Institute of Real Estate
Porie Saikia-Eapen, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

To participate in Foundation activities or become a financial supporter, contact Carlo A. Scissura, President.

New York Building Foundation
44 West 28th Street, 12th Floor, New York, NY 10001
Telephone 212.481.9230, Fax 212.447.6037



Help forge a common agenda for New York City’s building industry, working with the overall design, construction and real estate community

Become a Member

Stay Connected:

  • Industry Reports
  • Advocacy
  • Upcoming Events
  • Membership Opportunities

Join Our Mailing List


Follow us on